Next Game - Sat, 06/15/24 - 6 PM

Anglers News

« Back to 2023 News Archives

Chatham announces broadcast team for 2023 season

by Chatham Athletic Association
Monday, April 10, 2023

CHATHAM, MA. — The Chatham Athletic Association today announced its broadcast team for the 2023 Cape Cod Baseball League season.

Joe Puccio, a junior at Syracuse University, and Andrew Selover, a sophomore at Syracuse, will provide play-by-play for every regular season and postseason game on the Cape Cod Baseball Network. Their first live broadcast will be June 10, when Chatham visits Cotuit.

"Joe and Andrew are smart, talented, enterprising journalists who will continue our tradition of broadcast excellence,” CAA Media Consultant Dan D'Uva said. "Their passion for the game and considerable backgrounds will make for fun and informative broadcasts. We're proud that the responsibility of describing our centennial season has fallen to these conscientious and dedicated young men."

Fans can enjoy all of Puccio and Selover's broadcasts at no cost in conjunction with long-time service provider TRZ Teamline. All games, both home and away, can be heard online and by a toll-free telephone number. A multi-camera HD video stream accompanies broadcasts for all home games.

Broadcasts begin 20 minutes prior to first pitch with a pregame show consisting of The Manager’s Show with Tom Holiday and Catch of the Day with featured player guests. The Anglers Extra postgame show follows each game, complete with highlights and interviews.

Additional broadcast content will be published on the Chatham Anglers’ digital media channels, including YouTube and SoundCloud. More information about Chatham broadcasts and the Cape Cod Baseball Network is available at Broadcast Central.

Joe Puccio | Syracuse University

Puccio, a New Hartford, New York native, returns for his second summer in Chatham. Puccio is a junior studying Broadcast and Digital Journalism at the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications at Syracuse University. He is the Assistant Sports Director at WAER-FM and previously served as the Sports Director at WJPZ-FM, both of which are SU student radio stations. Puccio has been an on-air talent and producer at CitrusTV, SU’s student television station.

Puccio has covered Syracuse football, basketball and lacrosse during his time at SU. He was selected as an Honorable Mention All-American for the 2022 Jim Nantz Award by the Sportscasters Talent Agency of America. Puccio broadcasted summer baseball with the Utica Blue Sox of the Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League in 2021 and with the Chatham Anglers last summer. He serves as a broadcast intern with the Syracuse Crunch of the American Hockey League.

Andrew Selover | Syracuse University

Selover, an Atlanta, Georgia native, enters his first summer in Chatham. Selover is studying Broadcast and Digital Journalism as a sophomore at the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications at Syracuse University. Selover's work at Syracuse includes leading the sports department at WJPZ-FM. He is also on the Sports staff at WAER-FM and has been a producer and on-air talent at CitrusTV.

Selover has covered Syracuse football, basketball, and lacrosse in addition to the national championship men’s soccer team during his time at SU. He spent last summer broadcasting baseball for the High Point-Thomasville HiToms of the Coastal Plain League and began his broadcasting career in high school with the NFHS Network at Marist School in Atlanta.

All-time Chatham broadcaster list

Guy Benson (Northwestern) 2003-2006
Dan D'Uva (Syracuse, Fordham) 2003-2008
Kyle Whitehead (Northwestern) 2007
Mike Toper (Syracuse) 2007
Brian Clark (Fordham) 2008, 2009
Scott Braun (Miami) 2009, 2010
Aaron Canada (George Mason) 2010, 2011
Chris Fitzgerald (Oregon) 2011, 2012
Brandon Liebhaber (Northwestern) 2012, 2013
Keith Zubrow (Syracuse) 2013
Dominic Cotroneo (Arizona State) 2014, 2015
Jonny Wincott (Syracuse) 2014, 2015
Jake Eisenberg (Maryland) 2016
Evan Stockton (Syracuse) 2016
Drew Carter (Syracuse) 2017
Max Herz (Vanderbilt) 2017
Cooper Boardman (Syracuse) 2018, 2019
Josh Schaefer (Arizona State) 2018-2020
Emmanuel Berbari (Fordham) 2020, 2021
Ben Shulman (Syracuse) 2021
Ian Unsworth (Syracuse) 2022
Joe Puccio (Syracuse) 2022, 2023
Andrew Selover (Syracuse) 2023


Contact Joe and Andrew with questions or comments: ChathamBroadcast@gmail.com.

Follow Joe and Andrew on Twitter: @JoePuccio and @AndrewSelover.